WGL Asia Mùa 1

Table of Contents

First Strike! The League Begins

The first season of WGL Asia is now up and running! Do you have what it takes to be one of the strongest tank commanders in the region? Sign up and find out if you're the best of the best!

Featuring a new tournament system that's larger in scope than any before, WGL Asia is designed as the proving grounds for up-and-coming eSports teams in the region. At the end of Season 1, the top two teams from Asia will proceed into the WGL APAC Grand Finals, where they will be joined with the best team in Korea for a final three-way showdown.

The winner of WGL APAC will gain fame, a substantial cash prize, and the right to proclaim themselves as the champion of all Asia.


Watch Now

Prizes and Rewards

Season 1 Prize Money

The road to victory is tough, but glory and riches await! The three teams that qualify for the Grand Finals will receive the following prizes according to their results:

Season Final Champion

60,000 USD

  • Season Final 2nd Place: 20,000 USD
  • Season Final 3rd Place: 8,500 USD


The ones going to the Grand Finals aren't the only ones to receive cash prizes; we'll also be awarding teams that rank from 3rd to 8th place in WGL Asia's Gold Series with a token sum as thanks for their participation:

WGL Asia Gold Series

Prize Pool

  • 3rd Place: 1,500 USD
  • 4th Place: 1,000 USD
  • 5th Place: 500 USD
  • 6th Place: 500 USD
  • 7th Place: 500 USD
  • 8th Place: 500 USD


Bronze Series rewards

The ones in Gold aren't the only guys to win something -  gold is up for grabs, even in Bronze!

At the end of every week during Season 1, the top 16 teams from the Bronze Series with the best match results will be awarded a sum of bonus gold that can be spent in-game.

WGL Asia Bronze Series bonus in-game gold

(awarded per week)
  • 1st - 4th Place: 2,000
  • 5th - 8th Place: 1,500
  • 9th - 16th Place: 1,000


Watch now!

Registrations for WGL APAC-Asia Bronze Series are now finished. Watch the Silver and Gold Series matches here!

Watch Now

How the League Works

Bronze, Silver, Gold: The three Series

Season 1 of WGL Asia will be divided into three different leagues: Bronze (the entry tier), Silver and Gold (the highest tier).

All teams will begin their journey in Bronze Tier, and be placed in matches against other Bronze Series teams. Each week, the top 16 teams with the best match results will be awarded a sum of bonus gold. The top 4 teams will also be promoted to the next tier of the league: the Silver Series.

Once in the Silver Series, the top 4 teams will begin matches against each other to determine the strongest amongst them. After each round of matches (one round lasting over a single week), all teams will receive a number of points based on their ranking from 1st to 4th. This will continue until the schedules for Bronze and Silver Series end.

The top 8 teams with the most points gained in Silver Series will be promoted again, this time to the Gold Series. At this point, the selected teams will no longer fight for points, but for the position of 1st and 2nd.

The top 2 teams from the Gold Series will then qualify for the Grand Finals, where they will join the champion of WGL Korea (a sister-tournament) in one last battle to decide the ultimate champion.


Here's an easy-to-digest image about the tournament mechanics for WGL Asia:

(Click to enlarge; opens in new window)

Back to top