Frontline 2020: Stage 1

Tank Commanders!

The Frontline Experience values required to reach the next Tier that are currently displayed in-game are incorrect. Please rest assured that we are working on resolving this issue.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Your favorite mode is returning to World of Tanks on 9 March!

While Frontline’s core gameplay and economy remain unchanged, some adjustments have been made to make the mode even more enjoyable, including the new Expedition shared progression system, revamped respawn selection, and special daily missions.

The number of Frontline Tiers you'll need to reach to complete the event has also been reduced from 30 to 15. Depending on your Rank in each battle, you'll earn Frontline Experience to increase your Tier level with, as follows:

Frontline Experience Required

Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3 Tier 4 Tier 5
0 400 500 600 700
Tier 6 Tier 7 Tier 8 Tier 9 Tier 10
800 1000 1100 1200 1300
Tier 11 Tier 12 Tier 13 Tier 14 Tier 15
1400 1500 1600 1700 2000

Each number is the total number of Frontline Experience points needed for each new Tier. For example, to go from the 10th to the 11th Tier, you need to earn 1400 points.

Watch the video below to find out more, and be sure to read through the event rules & regulations carefully before you leap into battle!

Frontline 2020 Schedule




Stage 1 9 March 2020
07:00 UTC +8
16 March 2020
04:00 UTC +8
Stage 2 6 April 2020
07:00 UTC +8
13 April 2020
04:00 UTC +8
Stage 3 April 
Stage 4 June

Each Stage will have ceasefire periods during which the mode will be unavailable, from 04:00 to 07:00 UTC +8.

Select the corresponding tab in the battle type drop-down list to enter the Frontline queue.

Event Rules & Regulations