Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

[TH & CN] Commentator's Contest [UPDATED]


The dates of the TH and CN Commentator's Contest have been extended.

Hi Tank Commanders!

Great news for the Thai and Chinese speaking players! The Commentator's Contest is now extended to the Thai and Chinese language so if these are your native tongue, then you can now join in the contest to win great prizes!

[TH & CN] Commentator's Contest

Event Start: 21 March, 2013 (Thursday) @ 18:00 UTC+8 (10:00 UTC)

Event End: 6 May, 2013 (Monday) @ 23:59 UTC+8 (15:59 UTC)

Players must commentate on one of their replays and upload it to Youtube.

Phase StartEndDetails
Phase 1: Submission of Entries 21 March, 2013 (Thursday)
18:00 UTC+8 (10:00 UTC)  
6 May, 2013 (Monday)
18:00 UTC+8 (10:00 UTC)

Players must commentate on one of their replays and upload it to Youtube. The link is to be provided to this email address: esport-sea@wargaming.net for participation.

Phase 2:
Submission of Finalists' Entries

7 May, 2013 (Tuesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)

20 May, 2013 (Monday)
14:00 UTC+
8 (06:00 UTC)

Judges will choose 6 finalists by the submission deadline, 22 April, 2013 (Monday). The 6 finalists will have to do a live commentary with a replay which will be selected by guest judges and internal judges.

The 6 finalists will then upload the video on Youtube and provide the link to esport-sea@wargaming.net by 06 May, 2013 (Monday).

Voting and Judging 22 May, 2013 (Wednesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)
29 May, 2013 (Wednesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)
Voting for the videos will then commence on 08 May, 2013 (Wednesday) for 1 week on World of Tanks SEA Facebook.

Scores for the videos will be based in this manner:

  • 40% will be based on the public votes
  • 60% will be based on the judges' choice

Prizes

  • 1st place – $2,000
  • 2nd place – $1,000
  • 3rd place – $500
  • 4th place – $100

Rules & Regulations

  • Video must be posted on YouTube and link is to be provided to this email address: esport-sea@wargaming.net
  • Participants must record a video commentary which has to be uploaded to Youtube with a minimum quality of 480p.
  • Video submissions must be in Chinese or Thai.
  • Participants are allowed to submit as many entries as they like.
  • Videos with commentary containing swearing and cursing will be disqualified. By entering this contest, you agree to abide to and be bound by the rules as stated in-game and on the forums.
  • All videos are to be named in this format: "World of Tanks SEA Commentator's Contest (IGN)". Example: "World of Tanks SEA Commentator's Contest (TankMaster)".
Close