Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Commentator's Contest

Contests Discuss on Forum
In other languages: th

Hi Tank Commanders!

If you're blessed with the gift of the gab then this contest will be nothing more than a stroll in the park for you. Come participate in this Commentator's Contest and make yourself heard by commentating on one of your own World of Tanks replays and you could well be on your way to an awesome $2,000 cash prize.

We're looking for gifted individuals who love to talk and have a passion for World of Tanks, so if you're a talkaholic tank junkie then we want you!

So let your talking do the walking. Showcase your talent and you could be the one to talk your way to extra cash prizes.

Take part now!

Commentator's Contest

Event Start: 04 January, 2013 (Friday) @ 18:00 UTC+8 (10:00 UTC)

Event End: 31 January, 2013 (Thursday) @ 23:59 UTC+8 (15:59 UTC)

Players must commentate on one of their replays and upload it to Youtube.


Prizes

  • 1st place – $2,000
  • 2nd place – $1,000
  • 3rd place – $500
  • 4th place – $100

Rules & Regulations

  • Video must be posted on YouTube and link is to be provided to this email address: esport-sea@wargaming.net
  • Participants must record a video commentary which has to be uploaded to Youtube with a minimum quality of 480p.
  • Video submissions must be in English.
  • Participants are allowed to submit as many entries as they like.
  • Videos with commentary containing swearing and cursing will be disqualified. By entering this contest, you agree to abide to and be bound by the rules as stated in-game and on the forums.
  • All videos are to be named in this format: "World of Tanks SEA Commentator's Contest (IGN)". Example: "World of Tanks SEA Commentator's Contest (TankMaster)".
Close