Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Commentator's Contest Phase 2

Contests Discuss on Forum
In other languages: th

Hi Tank Commanders,

The Commentator's Contest was originally due to close on 31 January, 2013 (Thursday) @ 23:59 UTC+8 (15:59 UTC) but we had received some requests from interested participants for more time in preparing their commentary videos, therefore we are glad to announce that we will be accommodating their requests. 

The contest deadline will be extended by a few days until 04 February, 2013 (Monday) @ 14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC) and then we will proceed to the next phase where 6 finalists will be picked by the judges to do a commentary on a replay which will be provided to them. After which, the videos will be open for voting and judging to decide the winner! $2,000 cash prize is at stake!

Besides being able to earn yourself some really cool prize money, the finalists may also be chosen to commentate at our onground events or even be selected and offered an opportunity to work in Wargaming.net! Who knows? You could be the one to talk your way to extra pocket money and possibly walk away with a brand new dream job!

Participate NOW

 

Commentator's Contest Phase 2

Event Start: 05 February, 2013 (Tuesday) @ 14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)

Event End: 18 February, 2013 (Monday) @ 14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC) 

Phase StartEndDetails
Phase 1: Submission of Entries 04 January, 2013 (Friday)
18:00 UTC+8 (10:00 UTC)  
04 February, 2013 (Monday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC) (EXTENDED!)

Players must commentate on one of their replays and upload it to Youtube. The link is to be provided to this email address: esport-sea@wargaming.net for participation.

Phase 2:
Submission of Finalists' Entries

05 February, 2013 (Tuesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)

18 February, 2013 (Monday)
14:00 UTC+
8 (06:00 UTC)

Judges will choose 6 finalists by the submission deadline, 04 February, 2013 (Monday). The 6 finalists will have to do a live commentary with a replay which will be selected by guest judges and internal judges.

The 6 finalists will then upload the video on Youtube and provide the link to esport-sea@wargaming.net by 18 February, 2013 (Monday).

Voting and Judging 20 February, 2013 (Wednesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)
27 February, 2013 (Wednesday)
14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC)
Voting for the videos will then commence on 20 February, 2013 (Wednesday) for 1 week on World of Tanks SEA Facebook.

Scores for the videos will be based in this manner:

  • 40% will be based on the public votes
  • 60% will be based on the judges' choice

Go to the contest micro site.


http://worldoftanks-sea.com/news/1108-commentators-contest/
Close